Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.



Three MBS Faculty Receive Named Professorships, Chair

The Department of Molecular Biosciences is celebrating three professors who recently received honors in the form of named professorships and chairs. To celebrate their appointments MBS has scheduled zoom seminars by each of the new endowment holders. Harshey, Huibregtse and Payne will speak during the MBS Fall 2020 seminar series (listed below).

Photo of Rasika HarsheyRasika Harshey is now the Lorene Morrow Kelley Professor of Microbiology

Seminar date: December 9th, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.



Photo of Jon Huibregtse

Jon Huibregtse
is now the Benjamin Clayton Centennial Professor of Biochemistry

Seminar date: November 18th, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.


Photo of Shelley Payne

Shelley Payne
is now the Marie Betzner Morrow Centennial Chair

Seminar date: October 28, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.





Brandon Okeke Wins Student Legacy Award
Congratulations MBS recipients of the CNS Excellen...

Related Posts

Photo Gallery

MBS-graduation-flickrMBS Graduates 2014


16 Apr 2021@ 12:00PM - 01:00PM
MBS Research Talk - Sharon Dent
23 Apr 2021@ 12:00PM - 01:00PM
MBS Research Talk - Reuben Harris
30 Apr 2021@ 12:00PM - 01:00PM
MBS Research Talk - Jeff Gross
28 May 2021@ 08:00AM - 05:00PM
MBS Retreat