Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.



Dr. Andrew Ellington, Dr. Stephen Trent, & Dr. Marvin Whiteley Elected 2014 AAM Academy Fellows

Congratulations to Dr. Marvin Whiteley, Dr. Stephen Tent, & Dr. Andrew Ellington for being elected 2014 American Academy for Microbiology Fellows. Fellows of the American Academy for Microbiology are elected annually through a highly selective, peer-review process, based on their records of scientific achievement and original contributions that have advanced microbiology. There are over 2,400 Fellows representing all subspecialties of microbiology, including basic and applied research, teaching, public health, industry, and government service. The new Fellows are as follows:



Ellington Andrew

Andrew D. Ellington, Ph.D.

A link to Dr. Trent’s on line biosketch can be found here:


Trent Michael

Stephen Trent, Ph.D.

A link to Dr. Trent’s on line biosketch can be found here:


Whiteley Marvin


A link to Dr. Whiteley’s on line biosketch can be found here:


Dr. Yan Jessie Zhang receives Etter award
Dr. Marvin Hackert elected president of the Intern...

Related Posts

Photo Gallery

MBS-graduation-flickrMBS Graduates 2014


No upcoming events