Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Updates

Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

General Inquiries

Education: Dr. Karen Browning

Faculty Affairs: MBS EA

Events/Seminars: MBS Events

Payments, Invoices and Reimbursements: MBS Payments

Purchasing/Orders: MBS Orders

Room Reservations and Mail: MBS Front Desk

Human Resources: MBS HR


MBS Office Staff

MBS Staff Org Chart 12

Amanda Urquidez-CabreraAssistant Directoramanda.urquidez@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-3693 | NHB 2.646

Faculty Affairs and MBS Front Desk:

Kelly AlvarezExecutive Assistant | kelly.alvarez@austin.utexas.edu | NHB 2.644

Maya IyerAdministrative Assistant / Receptionist | maya.iyer@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 471-5105 | NHB 2.606

MBS Human Resources Team:

Salvador RojasHuman Resources Manager | salvadorr@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 471-4181 | NHB 2.630

Edgar ZavaletaHuman Resource Coordinatoredgar.zavaleta@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-6929 | NHB 2.622

Vacant, Human Resources Coordinator

MBS Grant Team (Pre and Post Award): 

Linda Beltran, Contracts & Grants Manager lbeltran@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-3643 | NHB 2.636

Yvette CanedoSenior Grants and Contracts Specialistybtrujillo@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-2714 | NHB 2.634

Jeremiah Paulus, Senior Grants and Contracts Specialistjdpaulus@utexas.edu | (512) 232-0844 | NHB 2.602

Daniel CloudGrants and Contracts Specialistdaniel.cloud@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-2720 | NHB 2.632

MBS Operations Team (Finance, Payments, and Procurement Teams):

Lauren CoatsAdministrative Manager | lauren.coats@austin.utexas.edu | NHB 2.610

Courtney VollmertAccountant Icourtney.vollmert@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-5703 | NHB 2.600B

Kim LohmanAccountant Ikimlohman@utexas.edu | (512) 475-6562 | 2.600B

Tiffo CarmichaelFinancial Analysttiffocarmichael@utexas.edu | (512) 232-3426 | NHB 2.648

Stacey KimmelmanSenior Procurement Officersmyles@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 471-5063 | NHB 2.600B

Rose OrwellSenior Procurement Officerrose.orwell@austin.utexas.edu | (512) 232-7020 | NHB 2.600B

ILS Graduate Coordinators:

Justine Meccio, Graduate Program Administrator | justine.meccio@austin.utexas.edu | NHB 2.618

Yasmin Deosaran, Graduate Program Coordinator II | yasmin.deosaran@austin.utexas.edu | NHB 2.614


MBSOffice2


The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Molecular Biosciences
100 East 24th St., NHB 2.606, Stop A5000
Austin, TX 78712

Mail Code: A5000
Phone: (512) 471-5105
Fax: (512) 471-1218